The ability to archive Circles and groups is available with the Enterprise and K-12 School Core plans. If you are currently on a Business plan, your Workspace Owner can gain access to this feature by upgrading to Enterprise under Details → Plan & Billing in the Admin Console. If you are currently on a K-12 School Starter plan, your Workspace Owner can upgrade to K-12 School Core in the same place. If you are on any other type of plan, please email [email protected] for assistance with upgrading.
Open the Circle and click Edit in the upper right corner.

You will see Archive Circle in the lower left corner of the pop-up.

Click Archive again. The Circle will now be hidden from your Workspace and all internal Workspace users will have their membership inactivated. The Circle will be view-only for Guests.

If you archive a Group, all Circles associated with that Group will also be archived. To archive a Group, navigate to the Group, click Edit and then Archive.

Click Archive again.
To unarchive a Circle or Group, please reach out to PhotoCircle support via the Chat with us button or by emailing [email protected]. Please include the name of any Circle(s) and/or Groups you wish to unarchive.
The below video demonstrates archiving a Circle and archiving a Group.